And it burns burns burns…

M&D Ring of Fire Hot Sauce

I’m so excited! My package from Mike & Diane’s Ring of Fire Hot Sauce just arrived in the mail. Steve and I were visiting San Diego this winter and happened to pick up a bottle of their Garden Fresh Chile Sauce at a touristy hot sauce shop in Seaport Village. Wow! It really knocked my socks off. It wasn’t all vinegary like most bottled sauces. It tasted fresh, like I made it in my own kitchen. So I simply had to order more.
M&D Ring Of Fire Hot Sauce

I got a bottle of their Tomatillo Roasted Garlic Sauce which is quite tasty! I can’t wait to try it over some breakfast potatoes. I also bought a bottle of the Original Habañero Hot Sauce. You can really taste the serrano peppers in there. This one is a little more vinegary but still delicious! I can tell I’ll be cooking up spicy food this week!

The sauces are a little pricey at $8.75 bottle, but they’re 12.5 oz bottles and the quality of the ingredients really stands out when you taste these products. The box came with a hand written thank you card—nice touch—and some freebies: M&D Ring of Fire Jerky, a magnet, and a “travel bottle”. Cute.

I am going to make one tiny little nit. My hot sauce was shipped in a ton of old fashioned pink foam peanuts. Not only are those messy to unpack, more importantly, they’re environmentally awful. I’d like to see them use more responsible packing materials.

All in all, I’m still pretty impressed with these delicious sauces. The quality and care put into making them really stands out. Now go out and grab a bottle of two!

http://www.mikeanddianes.com/

Social Bookmarks:
3 responses to “And it burns burns burns…

  1. This has been my source for all things hot for many years.

    http://www.mohotta.com/

  2. Ooooh! Nice to know. Thanks Bobzilla! 🙂

  3. Greetings…
    Thank you very much for the kind words. It is always nice to hear that people enjoy what we do.
    I also want to let you know that we now use a new styrofoam shipping peanut that is made from 100% recycled material and is 100% recyclable.

    We have also gotten rid of our white sided boxes and switched to the standard craft ones because they are better for recycling.

    As a manufacturer, we recycle all of our cardboard, paper, plastic and metal that enters our facility. Virtually 95% of everything that enters our doors either leaves as finished product or is recycled. (just an fyi)

    I hope this helps.

    Mike

Leave a Reply

